The Realities of Shared iPads

Well, I haven’t been on here for a while. The past year has been a whirlwind. My district is finishing the construction of a new co-located middle and high school that will have 1:1 technology 8-12, and 1:1 technology in the building for grades 6 and 7. In addition, we’ve implemented the new Massachusetts teacher evaluation system, created state mandated District Determined Measures, welcomed a new Subject Supervisor to my department, and otherwise survived the year at a full sprint. 

The real thing looks much more impressive...

                                         The real thing looks much more impressive…

I look forward to the summer where I will catch my breath from school- though I will be returning to my first love, camp, as Program Director this summer, so it isn’t really all that much of a “break” for me!

I promised last fall that I’d be posting my thoughts and work from MassCUE at Gillette. So, the first thing I’ll do here is share the presentation I delivered on the realities of using an iPad cart in my 8th grade Social Studies classrooms. 

MASSCue PDF

Hopefully you find the information helpful. Please leave comments with any questions you might have! 

Glad to be back! 

Leave a Reply

